NYC Gridlock Alert: Plan Your NYC Itinerary Carefully!

Posted on Aug 20, 2015

Fashion Week, the UN General Assembly and Pope’s visit are just around the corner and New York City streets will be facing the gridlock that occurs every year while these events are “in town”.  As “experts on the ground” DNY can help you navigate around town while saving time, money and aggravation!

The following events are coming up quickly so let us help you design your itinerary carefully to avoid gridlocked areas and street closures so that you can make sure that your visit can include everything that wish.

U.S. Open: Tuesday, August 25 – Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Fashion Week New York City: Thursday, September 10 – Thursday, September 17, 2015

UN General Assembly: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Opening of the 70th Session of the General Assembly.

His Holiness Pope Francis: Thursday, September 24 – Saturday, September 26, 2015
Visit of His Holiness Pope Francis to the United Nations:
Friday, September 25, 2015 (morning):

Summit for the Adoption of the Post-2015 Development Agenda: Friday, September 25- Sunday, September 27, 2015

General Debate of the General Assembly 70th Session: Monday, September 28 – Tuesday, October 6, 2015:

Contact a Discover New York and Beyond Destination Specialist to create a custom itinerary to meet your budget and goals in any of the five boroughs while including tickets to the U.S. Open, Fashion Week and other “high profile” events occurring in the City!

Want to Stay Up To Date With News From New York?

Subscribe to our blog and get email notifications when new entries are made!

Sign Up Now →